



GLOBAL LEADERSHIP FOR CLIMATE ACTION

CONFIRMED MEMBERS OF THE HIGH LEVEL TASK FORCE ON CLIMATE CHANGE¹

CO-CHAIRS:

Ricardo Lagos Former President of Chile and President of the Club

of Madrid

Timothy E. Wirth President of the UN Foundation, former US Senator

and Undersecretary of State for Global Affairs

MEMBERS:

Gro Harlem Brundtland Former Prime Minister of Norway **Kim Campbell** Former Prime Minister of Canada

Fernando Cardoso Former President of Brazil

José María Figueres Former President of Costa Rica
Felipe Gonzalez Former Prime Minister of Spain

Enrique I glesias Iberoamerican Secretary General "SEGIB"

Lionel Jospin Former Prime Minister of France

Yoriko Kawaguchi Former Foreign and Environment Minister of Japan

Hong-Koo LeeFormer Prime Minister of KoreaPaavo LipponenFormer Prime Minister of Finland

Wangari Maathai Nobel Peace Laureate and Founder of the Greenbelt

Movement

Benjamin Mkapa Former President of Tanzania

Valli Moosa Former Environment Minister and Chairman of

ESKOM, South Africa

Mary Robinson Former President of Ireland and Vice-President of

the Club of Madrid

Jim Rogers CEO, Duke Energy

Petre Roman Former Prime Minister of Romania

Yashwant Sinha Former Finance and Foreign Minister of India

George Soros
Chairman, Open Society Institute
Klaus Töpfer
Former Executive Director of UNEP
Chairman, United Nations Foundation
James Wolfensohn
Former President of the World Bank

Ernesto Zedillo Former President of Mexico

Shi Zhengrong Chief Executive of Suntech Power, China

_

¹ Updated 16/04/2007