Club de Madrid at the V International Meeting Spain-Africa “Women for a Better World”

Presidents from Liberia and Finland, Ellen Johnson Sirleaf and Tarja Halonen; Nobel Peace Prize Laureate Wangari Maathai; Príncipe de Asturias Laureates, Graça Machel, Hassiba Boulmerka, Somaly Mam and Fatana Ishaq; Egyptian writer Nawal El Sadawi; the Former President of Ireland and a Club de Madrid Member, Mary Robinson; the Former European Commissioners Margot Wallstrom and Benita Ferrero-Waldner, or the Former President of Chile, Michelle Bachelet, also participated in the meeting.