WYDE Civic Engagement

Network of Young Decision- makers

Part of Women and Youth in Democracy Initiative

Sin título-1

Welcome to the WYDE Civic Engagement Network of Young Decision-Makers

WYDE Civic Engagement Network of Young Decision-Makers brings together a group of exceptional young leaders under 36 years old who are active in politics and in decision-making bodies and who have already reached positions of influence from which they can advocate for greater youth political participation.

These young decision-makers come from countries from Africa, Asia and Latin America and the Caribbean. The creation of this Network will offer the Young Decision-Makers the opportunity to meet with like-minded peers and receive direct support from Club de Madrid Members together; through the conception, design and implementation of Policy Labs, they will influence the global agenda through concerted and informed action.

Discover on the map the current Network of Young Decision-Makers and our activities

Young Decision-makerActivity

Moussa Mara visits Uganda to contribute to the strengthening of democracy

WYDE Network of Young Decision-makers activities in Berlin

Pablo Callizo

Policy Discussion on youth political participation with Felipe Paullier

Victoria Pasquet

Lucas Felipe Wosgrau Padilha

Yvonne Wamucii

Summit for Democracy 2024

Nathaniel Mong’are

Tsenguun Saruulsaikhan

Temirlan Sultanbekov

Elena Motta

62nd Session of the UN Commission for Social Development (CsocD62) in NYC (5-9 February)

Nelson Pires

Augusta Nnadi

Policy Lab Network of Young Decision-Makers 2023- 12 November | “Youth Rethinking Social Development for People and Planet”

Online Policy Lab: Rethinking Social Development for People and Planet 4 September

Delegation to The UN General Assembly (UNGA) 2023

Liadi Yusuff

Joanne Ascencion Valdez

Emma Theofelus

Shanakiyan Rasamanickam

Gabriela Posso

Christopher Pappas

Doreen Nyanjura

Jokate Urban Mwegelo

Mary Marjorie Martin-Chan

Bunisa Mamadalieva

Asanda Luwaca

Jo-Anna Sue Henley Rampas

Laura Florez

Oluwaseun Fakorede

Agostina Dasso

Camila Carrasco

Gomin Camacho

Edison Broce

Kashieka Broaster

João Kanda Bernardo

Alejandra Arburola Cabrera

Sabir Ali

Nicolás Albertoni

First meeting of the Network of Young Decision-makers