Live Session: ‘Next Generation Democracy – A Call to Action’

Elements for NGD Regional Agendas:

Andrián Bonilla, Secretary General of FLACSO (Working Group Americas); Mathew J. Burrows, Director, Strategic Foresight Initiative, Atlantic Council (Working Group Americas); Giovani Greve, DIrector FRIDE, (Working Group Wider Europe); Lina Khatib, Director of Carnegie and Middle East Center (Working Group Broader MENA); Gareth Newham, Head, Governance, Crime and Justice Division, Insititute for Security Sudies (Working Group Sub Saharan Africa); Niranjan Sahoo, Senior Fellow, Observer Research Foundation, (Working Group Asia-Oceania)

Facilitation / Elements for NGD Global Agenda

Ted Piconne, Senior Fellow in Foreign Policy, Brookings Institution. Advisor, Club de Madrid; Brechtje Kemp, Acting Head, State of the Democracy Program, International IDEA


Sadiq Al Mahdi, Prime Minister of Sudan (1966-67; 1986-1989). Member of the Club de Madrid; 

Kim Campbell, Prime Minister of Canada (1993)  Member of the Club de Madrid; 

Radha Kumar, Director-General Dehli Policy Group

RIcardo Lagos, President of Chile (2000-2006) Member of the Club de Madrid; 

Boris Tadic, President of Serbia (2004-2012) Member of the Club de Madrid;